Official site of Steveya

Everything about my gaming interests

World of Wacraft: Cataclysm

Posted by alpha136000 on 31 October, 2009

Hey all. I’m sure most of all you WoW fans are well aware of the new upcoming expansion for World of Wacraft. Yup, World of Wacraft: Cataclysm. Here are just some of the new things Blizzard will be adding/doing.

-Completely changing the detail of Azeroth. Giant craters, destroyed terrains, etc.

-Access to The Maelstrom

-New Races; Golbins and Worgens

-Flying mounts in Azeroth

-New race and class combinations

-Level caps (Professions, Level etc) raised

-New Profession “Archaeology”

-And obviously, new raids/dungeons. 🙂

Those are only some of the new features that are going to be released in Cataclysm. It really sounds like Blizzard is putting alot of effort into this expansion. However, based on my opinion… I’m not-so-much looking forward to this expansion. I guess it sounds by far… MUCH better than Wrath of the Lich King but Blizzard are basically destroying the lore by destroying the terrain of all areas. Other than that, I think this expansion is somewhat decent.

You can find some more information regarding Cataclysm at:

http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/cataclysm/

And here is the official trailer for Cataclysm:

And also, thanks to Flambé for adding me as a Author, I’ll do my best to keep up with everything and keep you all updated with information. 😛

One Response to “World of Wacraft: Cataclysm”

  1. Flambé said

    No problem. Also, I may just start paying again when I get a job as this looks to be a fun expansion, even if it does completely change everything!

Leave a comment